top of page
Search
  • Krissie D.

It has been awhile


Where has the time gone?

I have been super busy this past several months. Then to throw in the holidays. Kris has gone crazy.

How am I doing with FIT MOM in ACTION progress?

Doing fantastic! I am down 12 pounds and gained a ton of muscle. This has been the best I have felt in years. I actually see definition in my arms, legs, even stomach, etc. Losing weight was the added bonus to getting in shape. Thank you CrossFit Papio.

But like any journey, there are obstacles. A few weeks ago, my stress level went out of control which caused my stomach to go bonkers. From here on out, I am going grain/dairy free. As a dietitian, this is even hard for me. I met with some amazing friends who specialize in this type of diet. They are working with me and aiding in teaching me a different view of nutrition.

With that, I have decided I am going to create a new blog that focuses on my journey of going grain free/dairy free. Being that I am a dietitian, I want to be available to help others with this transition. The goal is to provide one-on-one virtual counseling to those who want that extra push or just someone to talk too.

I have the education and background to help anybody who wants the help.

I will discuss my progress and the obstacles I face, provide recipes ( I love to cook ) and whatever else comes to mind.

Okay, I am done rambling. I need to get my daughters to bed, like ASAP.

This blog will now be dedicated to book and more books with a side Krissie D's fun exciting life as a mother and author.

Peace out,

Krissie


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page