top of page
Search
  • Krissie D.

Well, it has been awhile


Hey everybody. I get it. It has been some time since I posted about my fitness journey. Well, I have not ignored it. I am still going strong. I have just been busy with signings, writing, working and being a mom.

So what is my status:

I am still down a total of 7 pounds in two months. I know that does not sound like much but when I put on my clothes and look in the mirror, I see someone who is toning up. I have 13 pounds to go before my shoot. I can do it. I just need to focus on my nutrition a little bit more and hit the gym some more.

I am doing well at CrossFit. I love it. Talk about pushing myself like I have never been pushed before. I was impressed with myself today. My burpees are getting better. Yes, they still suck but they are better and not all over the place. YAY!! Today's workout was dedicated to a fallen solider. I couldn't miss this work out. It was Deadlifts/Burpee combo. But here how it went by reps - 21-15-9-9-15-21. It sucked. However, I was pleased with myself, I did the workout in 17 minutes in 46 seconds. Woot Woot.

But here is my real reason why I am posting today, it has been so long that I have felt this good. I looked in the mirror today and see that I am slimming down and I have arm muscles. I was so damn giddy. Yes, losing weight is my goal but getting fit and healthy is the main focus. I love the way I feel right now. You really can't beat that. Yes, the scale hasn't budged in weeks but I am feeling fantastic.

It has been a very busy month with being an author too. Probably, which has attribute to the weight not budging. When I go to author signings, I tend to let loose and have fun. Which means, i drink a little bit more than I usually do. I am human and it is okay.

This isn't going to be a long post because I really should be finishing up Pulse. It is so close to being done.

God Bless,

Kris


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page